Latest Piece: Black Churches Matter

I’m continuing to branch out in my writing profession, my latest contribution is for Longer Magazine, you can read it here:

Black Churches Matter

This one was kind of a challenge because it was the first time I had been assigned a subject, but the editor seemed to have been impressed.  She also accepted my pitch for another article that I’m eagerly working on at this very moment and can’t wait to share.  That one will be less political or religious.  To give it a little tease, it all started with an Incredible Hulk comic book twenty years ago and currently has me trying to contact a transgender activist in Australia.  It might be my favorite piece I’ve ever written.  Stay tuned.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

